Sexting بموجب قانون اسكتلندا

"الرسائل النصية" ليس مصطلحًا قانونيًا. الرسائل النصية هي "مواد جنسية صريحة منتجة ذاتيا"نفذت أساسا عبر الهواتف الذكية. في الوقت الحالي ، يمكن مقاضاة سلوك "الرسائل النصية" بأنواعها المختلفة في اسكتلندا بموجب أحد القوانين العديدة ويعتبر قضية معقدة. تعتبر أقسام النظام الأساسي أعلاه هي الأقسام الرئيسية التي يحتمل أن يستخدمها المدعون العامون. أياً كان ما نسميه ، فإن "الرسائل النصية" هي نشاط رئيسي بين الأطفال والكبار على حد سواء. لمجرد أن الطفل يوافق على صنع أو إرسال صورة ، لا يجعلها قانونية. تعد الجريمة الممكّنة عبر الإنترنت واحدة من أسرع قطاعات الجريمة نمواً اليوم.

جريمة المطاردة هي الدخول في مسار السلوك بقصد التسبب في الخوف والإنذار. يمكن أن يكون كل هذا السلوك أو جزء منه عن طريق الهاتف المحمول أو استخدام مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي ونشر المواد حول هذا الشخص. لقد أصبح شائعًا بشكل متزايد بين الأطفال. لا يشير فقط إلى المطاردة في شخص.

ماري شارب ، رئيسنا ، هي عضو في كلية المحامين وكلية العدل. لديها خبرة في القانون الجنائي من جانب الادعاء والدفاع. ماري شارب حاليًا مدرجة في قائمة غير ممارسين أثناء مشاركتها مع الجمعية الخيرية. إنها سعيدة للتحدث مع أولياء الأمور والمدارس والمنظمات الأخرى بشكل عام حول الآثار العملية لفرشاة مع القانون حول الإساءة الجنسية المتعلقة بالإباحية. لن تكون قادرة على تقديم المشورة القانونية لحالات محددة.

القانون الجنائي في اسكتلندا يختلف عن القانون في إنجلترا وويلز وأيرلندا الشمالية. انظر الى هذا البند حول الوضع هناك جنبا إلى جنب مع صفحة عليه. يعامل الموظفون القانونيون الشكاوى المتعلقة بما يطلق عليه الأكاديميون والصحفيون "الرسائل النصية" مثل أي جريمة محتملة أخرى. يفعلون ذلك على أساس فردي. الأطفال تحت سن 16 عموما سوف تحال إلى نظام سمع الأطفال. في حالة ارتكاب جرائم خطيرة مثل الاغتصاب ، يمكن التعامل مع الأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 16 من خلال نظام العدالة الجنائية في محكمة العدل العليا.

إذا أدين بجريمة جنسية ، فإن مجموعة الأحكام واسعة. سيتضمنون إشعارًا بسجل مرتكبي الجرائم الجنسية لسنوات 16 وما يزيد عن معالجتها من خلال المحاكم الجنائية.

بالنسبة للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 16 ، سيتم التعامل مع المخالفات الجنسية على أنها "إدانة" لأغراض قانون إعادة تأهيل المجرمين 1974 على الرغم من عدم تسميتها في نظام السمع للأطفال. ويعني ذلك أنه سيُطلب منهم الكشف عن مثل هذه الجريمة في الوثائق الرسمية إذا كانوا يريدون العمل مع الفئات الضعيفة بما في ذلك الأطفال. يستمر هذا المطلب لمدة 7 ونصف عام من تاريخ "الإدانة" إذا كان ذلك بموجب 18 ، ولمدة 15 إذا تجاوزت سنوات 18.

التأثير العملي للجريمة الجنسية على العمل والحياة الاجتماعية والسفر لشخص تحت ، وأكثر من 16 ، له تأثير كبير وفهم قليل. سيتم التعامل مع شرط الكشف عن جريمة بسيطة أثناء الطفولة إلى حد ما في الإفصاح (اسكتلندا) بيل حاليا يمر البرلمان الاسكتلندي. التوصية هي أن إدانات الطفولة لن يتم الكشف عنها تلقائيًا لأصحاب العمل المحتملين وستكون مؤهلة للمراجعة المستقلة من خلال محكمة شريف. من المرجح أن يكون هذا الإجراء الأخير على حساب الشاب نفسه.

مع انتشار التسلط عبر الإنترنت والتحرش الجنسي ، تتخذ سلطات النيابة العامة مقاربة أكثر نشاطًا. يحتاج المعلمون وأولياء الأمور والأطفال إلى إبلاغ أنفسهم بالمخاطر. يمكن مقاضاة الأشخاص الذين يشاركون الصور غير اللائقة التي تلقوها من الآخرين أيضًا.

تقوم مؤسسة المكافآت بتطوير خطط الدروس للمدارس حول القانون في هذا المجال. إذا كنت مهتمًا ، فيرجى الاتصال بالرئيس التنفيذي لدينا على mary@rewardfoundation.org لمزيد من المعلومات.

هذا دليل عام على القانون ولا يمثل نصيحة قانونية.

<< إرسال Sexting Sexting بموجب قانون انكلترا وويلز و NI >>

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

Sexting under the law of Scotland

“Sexting” is not a legal term. Sexting is “self-produced sexually explicit material” carried out mainly via smartphones. At present, “sexting” behaviour of various kinds in Scotland could be prosecuted under one of many  statutes and is a complex issue. The statute sections above are the main ones likely to be used by prosecutors. Whatever we call it, ‘sexting’ is a mainstream activity amongst children and adults alike. Just because a child consents to making or sending an image, does not make it legal. Cyber-enabled crime is one of the fastest growing sectors of crime today.

The offence of stalking is the entering into a course of conduct with the intent of causing fear and alarm. All or part of that course of conduct can be by mobile phone or using social media sites and publishing material about that person.It is becoming increasingly common amongst children. It does not refer only to stalking in person. 

Our CEO, Mary Sharpe, is a Member of the Faculty of Advocates and of the College of Justice. She has experience of criminal law on both the prosecution and defence sides. Mary Sharpe is currently on the non-practising list while she runs the charity. She is happy to speak to parents, schools and other organisations in general about the practical implications of a brush with the law around pornography-related sexual offending. She will not be able to provide legal advice for specific cases.

Criminal law in Scotland is different from the law in England and Wales and Northern Ireland. Law officers treat complaints of what academics and journalists call “sexting” like any other potential crime. They do this on an individual basis. Children under 16 will generally be referred to the Children’s Hearing System. In the event of serious offences such as rape, children under 16 years can be dealt with through the criminal justice system in the High Court of Justiciary.

If convicted of a sexual offence, the range of sentences are wide. They will include notification on the Sex Offenders Register for those 16 years and over processed through the criminal courts. 

For children under 16, sexual offending will be treated as an “conviction” for the purposes of the Rehabilitation of Offenders Act 1974 though not called such in the Children’s Hearing System. It means they will be required to disclose such an offence in official documents  if they want to work with vulnerable groups including children. That requirement lasts for 7 and a half years from the date of “conviction” if under 18, and for 15 years if over 18 years.

The practical impact of a sexual offence on employment, social life and travel for someone under, and over 16, are significant and little understood. The requirement to disclose a minor offence during childhood will be dealt with to some extent in the Disclosure (Scotland) Bill currently going through the Scottish Parliament. The recommendation is that childhood convictions will no longer be automatically disclosed to prospective employers and will be eligible for independent review through the Sheriff Court. This latter procedure will most likely be at the young person’s own expense.

As cyberbullying and sexual harassment become more prevalent, prosecution authorities are taking a more proactive approach. Teachers, parents and children need to inform themselves of the risks. Pals who share indecent images they have received from others can be prosecuted too.

The Reward Foundation is developing lesson plans for schools about the law in this area. If you are interested, please contact our CEO at mary@rewardfoundation.org for more information.

This is a general guide to the law and does not constitute legal advice.

<< Sexting                                                                  Sexting under law of England, Wales & NI >>

Print Friendly, PDF & Email