دراسات سببية حول أضرار المواد الإباحية

دراسات سببية حول أضرار الإباحية

adminaccount888 آخر الأخبار

يستند نشر تعريف اضطراب السلوك الجنسي الإلزامي في يونيو 2018 من قبل منظمة الصحة العالمية إلى أدلة تجريبية. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال بعض الناس ينكرون أن استهلاك المواد الإباحية يمكن أن يسبب أضرارًا عقلية أو جسدية. في هذه المدونة ، نلقي نظرة على دراسات العلاقة السببية 6 التي تم نشرها حتى الآن والتي تُظهر العلاقة السببية حيث قام المشاركون بالتخلص من استخدام الإباحية وشفوا من الخلل الوظيفي الجنسي المزمن. انهم جميعا ربط استخدام الاباحية أو إدمان الاباحية إلى الاختلالات الجنسية وانخفاض الإثارة.

1) هل المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت تسبب اختلالات جنسية؟ مراجعة مع التقارير السريرية (2016)

مراجعة شاملة للأدبيات المتعلقة بالمشاكل الجنسية الناجمة عن الإباحية. إشراك أطباء البحرية الأمريكية في 7 ، توفر المراجعة أحدث البيانات التي تكشف عن ارتفاع هائل في المشكلات الجنسية للشباب. كما يستعرض الدراسات العصبية المتعلقة بإدمان الإباحية والتكييف الجنسي عبر الإنترنت الإباحية. يقدم الأطباء تقارير إكلينيكية من 3 عن الرجال الذين طوروا اختلالات جنسية ناتجة عن إباحية. عالج اثنان من الرجال الثلاثة اختلالاتهم الجنسية من خلال القضاء على استخدام الإباحية. وشهد الرجل الثالث تحسنا طفيفا لأنه لم يتمكن من الامتناع عن استخدام الإباحية. مقتطفات:

لا يبدو أن العوامل التقليدية التي أوضحت مرة واحدة الصعوبات الجنسية للرجال غير كافية لتفسير الارتفاع الحاد في ضعف الانتصاب وتراجع القذف وتقليل الرضا الجنسي وتناقص الرغبة الجنسية أثناء ممارسة الجنس مع شريك في الرجال تحت 40. تتناول هذه المراجعة (1) البيانات المستمدة من مجالات متعددة ، على سبيل المثال السريرية والبيولوجية (الإدمان / المسالك البولية) والنفسية (التكييف الجنسي) والسوسيولوجية ؛ و (2) يقدم سلسلة من التقارير السريرية ، كل ذلك بهدف اقتراح اتجاه ممكن للبحث في المستقبل لهذه الظاهرة. يتم استكشاف التعديلات التي تطرأ على نظام التحفيز في الدماغ باعتبارها مسببات محتملة للخلل الوظيفي الجنسي المرتبط بالإباحية.

وتنظر هذه المراجعة أيضًا في الأدلة التي تفيد بأن الخصائص الفريدة للإنترنت والمواد الإباحية (الجدة اللامحدودة ، وإمكانات التصعيد السهل إلى المواد الأكثر تطرفًا ، وتنسيق الفيديو ، وما إلى ذلك) قد تكون قوية بما يكفي لإثارة الشهوة الجنسية لجوانب استخدام المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت والتي لا تنتقل بسهولة إلى حقيقة شركاء الحياة ، مثل أن الجنس مع الشركاء المرغوبين قد لا تسجل كتلبية التوقعات وانحدارات الإثارة. تشير التقارير السريرية إلى أن إنهاء استخدام المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت يكفي في بعض الأحيان لعكس التأثيرات السلبية ، مما يؤكد الحاجة إلى إجراء تحقيقات مستفيضة باستخدام منهجيات تحتوي على موضوعات تزيل متغير استخدام المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت.

مؤسسة المكافآت كتب قصة حول هذه الدراسة عندما خرجت لأول مرة.

2) عادات الذكور الاستمناء والاختلالات الجنسية (2016)

هذه الدراسة من قبل طبيب نفساني فرنسي هو الرئيس الحالي لل الاتحاد الأوروبي لعلم الجنس. في حين أن الملخص يتحول ذهابًا وإيابًا بين استخدام المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت والاستمناء ، فمن الواضح أنه يشير في الغالب إلى ذلك الاباحية التي يسببها اختلال وظيفي الجنسي (عدم القدرة على الانتصاب و anorgasmia). تدور الورقة حول تجربته السريرية مع رجال 35 الذين طوروا ضعف الانتصاب و / أو anorgasmia ، ونهجه العلاجي لمساعدتهم. ويذكر المؤلف أن معظم مرضاه استخدموا الإباحية ، وكان العديد منهم مدمنين على الإباحية. يشير المجرد إلى الإباحية على الإنترنت باعتبارها السبب الرئيسي للمشكلات (ضع في اعتبارك أن الاستمناء لا يسبب الضعف الجنسي المزمن ، ولا يعطى أبداً كسبب للضعف الجنسي). شهد 19 من رجال 35 تحسينات كبيرة في الأداء الجنسي. أما الرجال الآخرون فقد خرجوا من العلاج أو ما زالوا يحاولون الشفاء. وهذه مقتطفات:

مقدمة: غير ضارة وحتى مفيدة في شكله المعتاد على نطاق واسع ، مغالبًا ما يتم التغاضي عن الإزعاج في شكله المفرط والأبرز ، والذي يرتبط اليوم عمومًا بالإدمان الإباحي ، في التقييم السريري للخلل الجنسي الذي يمكن أن يسببه.

النتائج: النتائج الأولية لهؤلاء المرضى ، بعد العلاج إن "التخلي عن" عاداتهم الجنسية وإدمانهم في كثير من الأحيان للإباحية ، أمر مشجع واعد. تم الحصول على انخفاض في الأعراض لدى مرضى 19 من 35. تراجع الاختلالات وكان هؤلاء المرضى قادرين على التمتع بنشاط جنسي مرض.

الخلاصة: الاستمناء الإدماني ، الذي غالباً ما يكون مصحوبًا باعتماد على المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت ، يُنظر إليه على أنه يلعب دورًا في مسببات أنواع معينة من عدم القدرة على الانتصاب أو القذف الكيميائي. من المهم التعرف بشكل منهجي على وجود هذه العادات بدلاً من إجراء التشخيص عن طريق التخلص منها ، وذلك من أجل تضمين تقنيات إلغاء التكييف في إدارة هذه الاختلالات.

3) ممارسة الاستمناء غير عادية كعامل مسبب في تشخيص وعلاج العجز الجنسي عند الرجال الشباب (2014)

واحدة من دراسات الحالة 4 في هذه الورقة تقارير عن رجل يعاني من مشاكل جنسية الناجم عن الاباحية (انخفاض الرغبة الجنسية ، الأوثان ، anorgasmia). دعا التدخل الجنسي إلى الامتناع عن ممارسة الجنس في الأسبوع 6 من الإباحية والاستمناء. بعد أشهر 8 ، أبلغ الرجل عن زيادة الرغبة الجنسية والجنس الناجح والنشوة الجنسية والاستمتاع "بالممارسات الجنسية الجيدة. هذا هو أول استعراض لمراجعة الأقران للانتعاش من الخلل الجنسي الناجم عن الإباحية. مقتطفات من الورقة:

"عندما سُئل عن ممارسات الاستمناء ، ذكر أنه في الماضي كان يستمِّن بقوة وبسرعة أثناء مشاهدة المواد الإباحية منذ فترة المراهقة. كانت المواد الإباحية تتكون في الأساس من زوفيليا ، والعبودية ، والهيمنة ، والسادية ، وماسوشية ، لكنه في النهاية اعتاد على هذه المواد واحتاج إلى مشاهد أكثر فاضحة للأفلام الإباحية ، بما في ذلك الجنس المتحولين جنسيا ، العربدة ، والجنس العنيف. اعتاد على شراء أفلام إباحية غير قانونية عن أعمال جنسية عنيفة واغتصاب وتصور تلك المشاهد في مخيلته للعمل جنسيا مع النساء. لقد فقد رغبته تدريجيا وقدرته على التخيل وخفض تردده في العادة السرية ".

بالتزامن مع جلسات أسبوعية مع معالج جنسي ، تم توجيه المريض لتفادي أي تعرض للمواد الجنسية الصريحة ، بما في ذلك أشرطة الفيديو والصحف والكتب والمواد الإباحية على الإنترنت.

بعد أشهر 8 ، أبلغ المريض عن تجربة النشوة الجنسية الناجحة والقذف. جدد علاقته بتلك المرأة ، ونجحوا تدريجيا في التمتع بممارسات جنسية جيدة.

4) ما مدى صعوبة علاج التأخر في القذف في النموذج النفسي الجنسي قصير المدى؟ مقارنة دراسة حالة (2017)

تقرير عن "حالتين مركبتين" يوضحان أسباب وعلاج تأخر القذف (anorgasmia). مثل "المريض ب" عدة شبان عولجوا من قبل المعالج. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن الورقة تنص على أن "استخدام الإباحية للمريض" قد تصاعد إلى مادة أصعب "، كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان". تقول الصحيفة أن إباحية القذف المتأخرة ليست شائعة ، وفي ارتفاع. يدعو المؤلف إلى إجراء المزيد من الأبحاث حول تأثيرات الإباحية على الأداء الجنسي. تم شفاء القذف المتأخر للمريض B بعد أسابيع 10 من عدم وجود إباحية. وهذه مقتطفات:

الحالات هي حالات مركبة مأخوذة من أعمالي داخل دائرة الصحة الوطنية في مستشفى جامعة كرويدون ، لندن. مع الحالة الأخيرة (المريض B) ، من المهم ملاحظة أن العرض التقديمي يعكس عددًا من الشباب الذكور الذين تم إحالتهم من قبل الممارسين العامين الذين لديهم تشخيص مشابه. المريض ب هو 19 عاما الذي قدم لأنه كان غير قادر على القذف عن طريق الاختراق. عندما كان 13 ، كان يدخل بانتظام إلى المواقع الإباحية إما من تلقاء نفسه من خلال عمليات البحث على الإنترنت أو عن طريق الروابط التي أرسلها أصدقاؤه. بدأ استمناء كل ليلة أثناء البحث في هاتفه عن الصورة ... إذا لم يكن يستمني لم يتمكن من النوم. تصاعدت المواد الإباحية التي كان يستخدمها ، كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان (انظر هدسون - أليز ، 2010) ، في المواد الأصعب (لا شيء غير قانوني) ...

التصعيد

تعرض المريض B للصور الجنسية عن طريق المواد الإباحية من عمر 12 ، وتصاعدت المواد الإباحية التي كان يستخدمها إلى العبودية والهيمنة في سن 15.

اتفقنا على أنه لم يعد يستخدم المواد الإباحية للاستمناء. هذا يعني ترك هاتفه في غرفة مختلفة في الليل. اتفقنا على أنه سيمارس العادة السرية بطريقة مختلفة ...

المريض ب تمكنت من تحقيق النشوة عن طريق اختراق الدورة الخامسة. يتم تقديم الجلسات كل أسبوعين في مستشفى جامعة كرويدون ، لذلك تساوي الجلسة الخامسة ما يقرب من أسابيع 10 من الاستشارة. كان سعيدًا ومرتاحًا جدًا. في متابعة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر مع المريض ب ، كانت الأمور تسير بشكل جيد.

المريض ب ليست حالة معزولة داخل دائرة الصحة الوطنية (NHS) ، وفي الواقع فإن الشبان الذين يصلون بشكل عام إلى العلاج النفسي الجنسي ، بدون شركاءهم ، يتحدثون في حد ذاتها إلى حركات التغيير.

هذا المقال يدعم البحث السابق الذي ربط أسلوب الاستمناء بالاختلال الجنسي والأفلام الإباحية إلى أسلوب الاستمناء. ويختتم المقال بالقول إن نجاح المعالجين النفسيين النفسيين في العمل مع DE نادرا ما يتم تسجيله في الأدبيات الأكاديمية ، والتي سمحت لرؤية DE بأنه اضطراب يصعب علاجه إلى حد كبير دون مواجهة. تدعو المقالة إلى البحث في استخدام المواد الإباحية وتأثيرها على الاستمناء والتشويه التناسلي.

5) حالة نَزْلِ السِّيْجِنْجِيِّ المِنْجَوِيّ الموضعي: دراسة حالة (2014)

تكشف التفاصيل عن حالة من انجذاب الناجم عن الإباحية. كانت تجربة الزوج الجنسية الوحيدة قبل الزواج الاستمناء المتكرر إلى المواد الإباحية - حيث كان قادرا على القذف. كما ذكر أن الاتصال الجنسي أقل إثارة من الاستمناء إلى الإباحية. والجزء الأساسي من المعلومات هو أن "إعادة التدريب" والعلاج النفسي فشل في شفاء عملية إنـلاجته. عندما فشلت هذه التدخلات ، اقترح المعالجون حظرا كاملا على الاستمناء على الإباحية. في نهاية المطاف أدى هذا الحظر إلى الجماع الجنسي الناجح والقذف مع شريك لأول مرة في حياته. مقتطفات قليلة:

A هو رجل متزوج من سنة 33 مع توجه من جنسين مختلفين ، وهو محترف من خلفية حضرية اجتماعية اقتصادية متوسطة. لم يكن لديه اتصالات جنسية قبل الزواج. شاهد المواد الإباحية واستمعت بشكل متكرر. كانت معرفته حول الجنس والجنس كافية. بعد زواجه ، وصف السيد A الرغبة الجنسية له كالمعتاد في البداية ، ولكن في وقت لاحق خفض ثانوي لصعوبات قذفه. على الرغم من الحركات الجريئة لدقائق 30-45 ، فإنه لم يكن قادراً على قذف أو تحقيق النشوة الجنسية أثناء ممارسة الجنس الاختراق مع زوجته.

ما لم ينجح

تم ترشيد الأدوية السيد أ. تم إيقاف كلوميبرامين والبوبروبيون ، وتم الحفاظ على سيرترالين بجرعة من 150 mg في اليوم الواحد. تم عقد جلسات علاجية مع الزوجين أسبوعيًا في الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، وبعد ذلك تم تباعدهما إلى أسبوعين وبعد ذلك شهريًا. واستخدمت اقتراحات محددة بما في ذلك التركيز على الأحاسيس الجنسية والتركيز على التجربة الجنسية بدلا من القذف للمساعدة في الحد من القلق والأداء المتفرج. منذ استمرت المشاكل على الرغم من هذه التدخلات ، تم النظر في العلاج الجنسي المكثف.

في نهاية المطاف وضعوا حظرا كاملا على الاستمناء (مما يعني أنه استمر في الاستمناء إلى الإباحية خلال التدخلات الفاشلة أعلاه):

تم اقتراح حظر على أي شكل من أشكال النشاط الجنسي. وبدأت تمارين التركيز على الإحساس التقدمي (في البداية غير التناسلية وبعد ذلك الأعضاء التناسلية). وصف السيد A عدم القدرة على تجربة نفس الدرجة من التحفيز خلال الجنس الاختراق بالمقارنة مع تلك التي عاشها خلال الاستمناء. بمجرد فرض حظر على الاستمناء ، أبلغ عن زيادة الرغبة في النشاط الجنسي مع شريكه.

بعد فترة غير محددة من الوقت ، يؤدي حظر الاستمناء إلى الإباحية إلى النجاح:

وفي الوقت نفسه ، قرر السيد A وزوجته المضي قدما في تقنيات المساعدة على الإنجاب (ART) وخضعوا لدورتين من التلقيح داخل الرحم. خلال جلسة التمرين ، قام السيد A بإنزاله للمرة الأولى ، وبعد ذلك تمكن من القذف بشكل مُرضٍ خلال معظم التفاعلات الجنسية بين الزوجين..

6) الإباحية التي يسببها ضعف الانتصاب بين الشباب (2019)

المستخلص: هذه الورقة تستكشف ظاهرة الإباحية التي يسببها ضعف الانتصاب (PIED) ، وهذا يعني مشاكل رجولية الجنسي عند الرجال بسبب استهلاك المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت. وقد تم جمع البيانات التجريبية من الرجال الذين يعانون من هذه الحالة. تم استخدام مزيج من طريقة تاريخ الحياة الموضعية (مع المقابلات النوعية غير المتزامنة السردية عبر الإنترنت) واليوميات الشخصية على الإنترنت. وقد تم تحليل البيانات باستخدام التحليل التفسير النظري (وفقا لنظرية وسائل الإعلام في ماكلوهان) ، استنادا إلى الاستقراء التحليلي. يشير البحث التجريبي إلى وجود علاقة بين استهلاك المواد الإباحية والخلل في الانتصاب الذي يشير إلى العلاقة السببية.

تستند النتائج إلى مقابلات 11 إلى جانب مذكرات فيديو وثلاثة مذكرات نصية. الرجال تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16 و 52. أفادوا أن مقدمة مبكرة للإباحية (عادة خلال فترة المراهقة) يتبعها الاستهلاك اليومي حتى يتم الوصول إلى نقطة حيث هناك حاجة إلى محتوى شديد (يشمل ، على سبيل المثال ، عناصر العنف) للحفاظ على الإثارة. يتم الوصول إلى مرحلة حرجة عندما يرتبط الإثارة الجنسية بشكل حصري بالإباحية المتطرفة وسريعة الخطى ، مما يجعل الجماع الجسدي لطيفًا وغير مهتم. ينتج عن هذا عدم القدرة على الحفاظ على الانتصاب مع شريك الحياة الحقيقية ، وعند هذه النقطة يبدأ الرجال في عملية "إعادة التمهيد" ، والتخلي عن المواد الإباحية. وقد ساعد ذلك بعض الرجال على استعادة قدرتهم على تحقيق الانتصاب والحفاظ عليه.

مقدمة في قسم النتائج

بعد أن قمت بمعالجة البيانات ، لاحظت بعض الأنماط والمواضيع المتكررة ، بعد سرد زمني في جميع المقابلات. هؤلاء هم: المقدمة. يتم أولاً تقديم المواد الإباحية ، عادة قبل سن البلوغ. بناء عادة. يبدأ المرء باستهلاك المواد الإباحية بانتظام. التصعيد. يتحول المرء إلى أشكال "أكثر شدة" من المواد الإباحية ، من حيث المحتوى ، من أجل تحقيق نفس التأثيرات التي تحققت من قبل من خلال أشكال "إباحية" أقل "متطرفة". تحقيق. يلاحظ المرء مشاكل الفعالية الجنسية التي يُعتقد أنها ناجمة عن استخدام المواد الإباحية. عملية "إعادة التمهيد". يحاول المرء تنظيم استخدام المواد الإباحية أو القضاء عليها تمامًا لاستعادة قدرته الجنسية. يتم تقديم البيانات من المقابلات على أساس المخطط أعلاه.

المزيد من الدراسات

بالإضافة إلى الدراسات السببية المذكورة أعلاه ، تحتوي هذه الصفحة على مقالات ومقاطع فيديو من خلال خبراء 130 (أساتذة المسالك البولية ، أطباء المسالك البولية ، الأطباء النفسيين ، علماء النفس ، المتخصصين في علم الجنس ، MDs) الذين يقرّون بأنهم يعانون من الإدمان الجنسي الناجم عن الإباحية والمتسبب في إثارته الجنسية.

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

حصة هذه المادة

Causation Studies about Pornography Harms

Causation Studies about Porn Harms

adminaccount888 Latest News

The publication of a definition for Compulsive Sexual Behavior Disorder in June 2018 by the WHO was based on empirical evidence. However, some people still deny that pornography consumption can cause mental or physical harms. In this blog we look at the 6 causation studies published so far that demonstrate causation as participants eliminated porn use and healed chronic sexual dysfunctions. They all link porn use or porn addiction to sexual dysfunctions and lower arousal.

1) Is Internet Pornography Causing Sexual Dysfunctions? A Review with Clinical Reports (2016) 

An extensive review of the literature related to porn-induced sexual problems. Involving 7 US Navy doctors, the review provides the latest data revealing a tremendous rise in youthful sexual problems. It also reviews the neurological studies related to porn addiction and sexual conditioning via Internet porn. The doctors provide 3 clinical reports of men who developed porn-induced sexual dysfunctions. Two of the three men healed their sexual dysfunctions by eliminating porn use. The third man experienced little improvement as he was unable to abstain from porn use. Excerpt:

Traditional factors that once explained men’s sexual difficulties appear insufficient to account for the sharp rise in erectile dysfunction, delayed ejaculation, decreased sexual satisfaction, and diminished libido during partnered sex in men under 40. This review (1) considers data from multiple domains, e.g., clinical, biological (addiction/urology), psychological (sexual conditioning), sociological; and (2) presents a series of clinical reports, all with the aim of proposing a possible direction for future research of this phenomenon. Alterations to the brain’s motivational system are explored as a possible etiology underlying pornography-related sexual dysfunctions.

This review also considers evidence that Internet pornography’s unique properties (limitless novelty, potential for easy escalation to more extreme material, video format, etc.) may be potent enough to condition sexual arousal to aspects of Internet pornography use that do not readily transition to real-life partners, such that sex with desired partners may not register as meeting expectations and arousal declines. Clinical reports suggest that terminating Internet pornography use is sometimes sufficient to reverse negative effects, underscoring the need for extensive investigation using methodologies that have subjects remove the variable of Internet pornography use.

The Reward Foundation wrote a story about this study when it first came out.

2) Male masturbation habits and sexual dysfunctions (2016) 

This study is by a French psychiatrist who is the current president of the European Federation of Sexology. While the abstract shifts back and forth between Internet pornography use and masturbation, it’s clear that he’s mostly referring to porn-induced sexual dysfunctions (erectile dysfunction and anorgasmia). The paper revolves around his clinical experience with 35 men who developed erectile dysfunction and/or anorgasmia, and his therapeutic approaches to help them. The author states that most of his patients used porn, with several being addicted to porn. The abstract points to internet porn as the primary cause of the problems (keep in mind that masturbation does not cause chronic ED, and it is never given as a cause of ED). 19 of the 35 men saw significant improvements in sexual functioning. The other men either dropped out of treatment or are still trying to recover. Excerpts:

Intro: Harmless and even helpful in his usual form widely practiced, masturbation in its excessive and pre-eminent form, generally associated today to pornographic addiction, is too often overlooked in the clinical assessment of sexual dysfunction it can induce.

Results: Initial results for these patients, after treatment to “unlearn” their masturbatory habits and their often-associated addiction to pornography, are encouraging and promising. A reduction in symptoms was obtained in 19 patients out of 35. The dysfunctions regressed and these patients were able to enjoy satisfactory sexual activity.

Conclusion: Addictive masturbation, often accompanied by a dependency on cyber-pornography, has been seen to play a role in the etiology of certain types of erectile dysfunction or coital anejaculation. It is important to systematically identify the presence of these habits rather than conduct a diagnosis by elimination, in order to include habit-breaking deconditioning techniques in managing these dysfunctions.

3) Unusual masturbatory practice as an etiological factor in the diagnosis and treatment of sexual dysfunction in young men (2014) 

One of the 4 case studies in this paper reports on a man with porn-induced sexual problems (low libido, fetishes, anorgasmia). The sexual intervention called for a 6-week abstinence from porn and masturbation. After 8 months the man reported increased sexual desire, successful sex and orgasm, and enjoying “good sexual practices. This is the first peer-reviewed chronicling of a recovery from porn-induced sexual dysfunctions. Excerpts from the paper:

“When asked about masturbatory practices, he reported that in the past he had been masturbating vigorously and rapidly while watching pornography since adolescence. The pornography originally consisted mainly of zoophilia, and bondage, domination, sadism, and masochism, but he eventually got habituated to these materials and needed more hardcore pornography scenes, including transgender sex, orgies, and violent sex. He used to buy illegal pornographic movies on violent sex acts and rape and visualized those scenes in his imagination to function sexually with women. He gradually lost his desire and his ability to fantasize and decreased his masturbation frequency.”

In conjunction with weekly sessions with a sex therapist, the patient was instructed to avoid any exposure to sexually explicit material, including videos, newspapers, books, and internet pornography.

After 8 months, the patient reported experiencing successful orgasm and ejaculationHe renewed his relationship with that woman, and they gradually succeeded in enjoying good sexual practices.

4) How difficult is it to treat delayed ejaculation within a short-term psychosexual model? A case study comparison (2017) 

A report on two “composite cases” illustrating the causes and treatments for delayed ejaculation (anorgasmia). “Patient B” represented several young men treated by the therapist. Interestingly, the paper states that Patient B’s “porn use had escalated into harder material”, “as is often the case”. The paper says that porn-related delayed ejaculation is not uncommon, and on the rise. The author calls for more research on porn’s effects of sexual functioning. Patient B’s delayed ejaculation was healed after 10 weeks of no porn. Excerpts:

The cases are composite cases taken from my work within the National Health Service in Croydon University Hospital, London. With the latter case (Patient B), it is important to note that the presentation reflects a number of young males who have been referred by their GPs with a similar diagnosis. Patient B is a 19-year-old who presented because he was unable to ejaculate via penetration. When he was 13, he was regularly accessing pornography sites either on his own through internet searches or via links that his friends sent him. He began masturbating every night while searching his phone for image…If he did not masturbate he was unable to sleep. The pornography he was using had escalated, as is often the case (see Hudson-Allez, 2010), into harder material (nothing illegal)…

Escalation

Patient B was exposed to sexual imagery via pornography from the age of 12 and the pornography he was using had escalated to bondage and dominance by the age of 15.

We agreed that he would no longer use pornography to masturbate. This meant leaving his phone in a different room at night. We agreed that he would masturbate in a different way….

Patient B was able to achieve orgasm via penetration by the fifth session; the sessions are offered fortnightly in Croydon University Hospital so session five equates to approximately 10 weeks from consultation. He was happy and greatly relieved. In a three-month follow-up with Patient B, things were still going well.

Patient B is not an isolated case within the National Health Service (NHS) and in fact young men in general accessing psychosexual therapy, without their partners, speaks in itself to the stirrings of change.

This article therefore supports previous research that has linked masturbation style to sexual dysfunction and pornography to masturbation style. The article concludes by suggesting that the successes of psychosexual therapists in working with DE are rarely recorded in the academic literature, which has allowed the view of DE as a difficult disorder to treat remain largely unchallenged. The article calls for research into pornography usage and its effect on masturbation and genital desensitisation.

5) Situational Psychogenic Anejaculation: A Case Study (2014) 

The details reveal a case of porn-induced anejaculation. The husband’s only sexual experience prior to marriage was frequent masturbation to pornography – where he was able to ejaculate. He also reported sexual intercourse as less arousing than masturbation to porn. The key piece of information is that “re-training” and psychotherapy failed to heal his anejaculation. When those interventions failed, therapists suggested a complete ban on masturbation to porn. Eventually this ban resulted in successful sexual intercourse and ejaculation with a partner for the first time in his life. A few excerpts:

A is a 33-year-old married male with heterosexual orientation, a professional from a middle socio-economic urban background. He has had no premarital sexual contacts. He watched pornography and masturbated frequently. His knowledge about sex and sexuality was adequate. Following his marriage, Mr. A described his libido as initially normal, but later reduced secondary to his ejaculatory difficulties. Despite thrusting movements for 30-45 minutes, he had never been able to ejaculate or achieve orgasm during penetrative sex with his wife.

What didn’t work

Mr. A’s medications were rationalized; clomipramine and bupropion were discontinued, and sertraline was maintained at a dose of 150 mg per day. Therapy sessions with the couple were held weekly for the initial few months, following which they were spaced to fortnightly and later monthly. Specific suggestions including focusing on sexual sensations and concentrating on the sexual experience rather than ejaculation were used to help reduce performance anxiety and spectatoring. Since problems persisted despite these interventions, intensive sex therapy was considered.

Eventually they instituted a complete ban on masturbation (which means he continued to masturbate to porn during the above failed interventions):

A ban on any form of sexual activity was suggested. Progressive sensate focus exercises (initially non-genital and later genital) were initiated. Mr. A described an inability to experience the same degree of stimulation during penetrative sex as compared to that which he experienced during masturbation. Once the ban on masturbation was enforced, he reported an increased desire for sexual activity with his partner.

After an unspecified amount of time, the ban on masturbation to porn lead to success:

Meanwhile, Mr. A and his wife decided to go ahead with Assisted Reproductive Techniques (ART) and underwent two cycles of intrauterine insemination. During a practice session, Mr. A ejaculated for the first time, following which he has been able to ejaculate satisfactorily during a majority of the couple’s sexual interactions.

6) Pornography Induced Erectile Dysfunction Among Young Men (2019) 

Abstract: This paper explores the phenomenon of pornography induced erectile dysfunction (PIED), meaning sexual potency problems in men due to Internet pornography consumption. Empirical data from men who suffer from this condition have been collected. A combination of topical life history method (with qualitative asynchronous online narrative interviews) and personal online diaries has been employed. The data have been analyzed using theoretical interpretative analysis (according to McLuhan’s media theory), based on analytic induction. The empirical investigation indicates that there is a correlation between pornography consumption and erectile dysfunction that suggests causation.

The findings are based on 11 interviews along with two video diaries and three text diaries. The men are between the ages of 16 and 52; they report that an early introduction to pornography (usually during adolescence) is followed by daily consumption until a point is reached where extreme content (involving, for example, elements of violence) is needed to maintain arousal. A critical stage is reached when sexual arousal is exclusively associated with extreme and fast-paced pornography, rendering physical intercourse bland and uninteresting. This results in an inability to maintain an erection with a real-life partner, at which point the men embark on a “re-boot” process, giving up pornography. This has helped some of the men to regain their ability to achieve and sustain an erection.

Introduction to the results section

Having processed the data, I have noticed certain patterns and recurring themes, following a chronological narrative in all of the interviews. These are: Introduction. One is first introduced to pornography, usually before puberty. Building a habit. One begins to consume pornography regularly. Escalation. One turns to more “extreme” forms of pornography, content-wise, in order to achieve the same effects previously achieved through less “extreme” forms of pornography. Realization. One notices sexual potency problems believed to be caused by pornography use. “Re-boot” process. One tries to regulate pornography use or eliminate it completely in order to regain one’s sexual potency. The data from the interviews are presented based on the above outline.

More studies

In addition to the causation studies listed above, this page contains articles and videos by over 130 experts (urology professors, urologists, psychiatrists, psychologists, sexologists, MDs) who acknowledge and have successfully treated porn-induced ED and porn-induced loss of sexual desire.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Share this article