تقبيل cherubs Dergeorge Pixabay الحب 2625325_1280

نوروشيميكالس

تذكر أول قبلة بهيجة حميمة؟

أينما حدث أول لقاء رومانسي ، فإن الفرص تتذكر كل شيء عنها ... المكان ، الروائح ، الذوق ، ما كنت ترتديه ، شعور مزج الشفاه ، تشغيل الموسيقى والشعور بالألفة والأمل في المستقبل. ربما حدث ذلك عندما كنت مراهقا. من الممتع أن تكون رومانسيًا في هذا الظهور الأول ، لكن هل تعلم أنه كانت هناك سلسلة من المواد الكيميائية العصبية في عقلك هي التي قدمت التجربة؟

لن يزيل هذا الأمر سر الحب ليعرف هذا ، ولكنه سيساعدنا على فهم سبب وجود بعض المشاعر والتجارب قوية جدًا وتشكل ذكريات دائمة كهذه.

متعة المواد الكيميائية العصبية

إذن ماذا حدث في ذلك الوقت؟ في النظرة الأولى لموضوع رغبتنا ، فاز قلبنا بشكل أسرع قليلاً وقد نكون "متوهجون" أكثر أو بدأنا في التعرق. تلك كانت حالتنا المثيرة للإثارة الأدرينالين. كان التحمس للمتعة والمكافأة التي دفعتنا إلى الانخراط مع شخص جديد ، ناجماً عن القيام بعملية الكيمياء الحيوية العصبية الدوبامين. (رابط الفيديو هذا هو مقابلة مع الخبراء الذين اكتشفوا الجوانب المرغوبة والرغبة في التوسط بواسطة الدوبامين.) يساعد الدوبامين في تضمين ذاكرة حدث عاطفي ، خاصةً إذا واصلنا التفكير فيه أو التحدث عنه. ينتج المراهقون الدوبامين أكثر من البالغين أو الأطفال ويكونون أكثر حساسية له.

أحاسيس ممتعة من قبلة واعتناق أنفسهم من شأنه أن يأتي من طوفان المواد الأفيونية في مركز المكافآت الذي كان من الممكن أن ينتشر بعد الدوبامين مباشرة. مرة أخرى ، كما هو الحال مع الدوبامين ، ينتج المراهقون مواد أفيونية أكثر من البالغين أو الأطفال.

مشاعر الحميمية

الشعور بالارتباط والثقة الذي يحدث عندما نسمح لشخص ما أن يكون قريبًا أو حميمًا هو شعور أوكسيتوسين. إذا كنت تشعر بالسعادة والرضا عن التفكير في العثور على رفيق محتمل ، فربما يكون السبب في ذلك هو زيادة مستويات السيروتونين في الدماغ. إنه يعمل عندما نشعر بالمحتوى أو الإحساس بالمكان في التسلسل الهرمي الاجتماعي ، مثل العثور على شخص ما يحب ، فرصة أن يكون الزوجان. أي صداع أو آلام قد اختفت الاندورفين ركلة لإخفاء الألم.

سوف تتذكر هذا الحدث العاطفي على نحو جيد ، لأنه ، بالنسبة لدماغك البدائي ، كان حدثًا متغير الحياة. سيكون لها مسار ذاكرة قوي في عقلك ، لتذكرك بالمشاعر الممتعة وتشجعك على تكرار السلوك مراراً وتكراراً.

ماذا حصل بعد ذلك؟

إذا عادت حبيبتك إلى الاتصال وأردت موعدًا ، لكان قلبك قد تخطى النبض مجددًا مع دورة الكيمياء الكيميائية العصبية السعيدة تحسباً للمتعة وأفكارك حول مستقبل سعيد ممكن معًا.

ومع ذلك ، إذا لم يكن مهتمًا بمقابلة أخرى ، فربما أنتجت الكورتيزول، يرتبط الإجهاد الكيميائي العصبي أيضًا بالاكتئاب. إن التفكير بلا توقف عن الهوس في الشخص أو الموقف ، ما قد فعلته / لم تفعله ، قد يكون ناتجًا عن انخفاض مستويات السيروتونين. يوجد هذا في اضطراب الوسواس القهري أيضًا. الغضب من الإحباط من هدفنا أو رغبتنا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى ضعف الصحة العقلية إذا لم نتعلم التفكير بشكل مختلف في الموقف.

الكثير من الدوبامين وليس السيروتونين الكافيين ، الناقلات العصبية لمسارات "المتعة" و "السعادة" على التوالي ، تؤثر على مزاجنا. تذكر أن هذا السعادة والسعادة ليسا نفس الشيء. الدوبامين هو الناقل العصبي "الثواب" الذي يخبر أدمغتنا: "هذا شعور جيد ، أريد أكثر". ومع ذلك ، فإن الكثير من إشارات الدوبامين تؤدي إلى الإدمان. السيروتونين هو الناقل العصبي "الرضا" الذي يخبر أدمغتنا: "هذا شعور جيد. لدي ما يكفي. أنا لا أريد أو بحاجة بعد الآن. "القليل من السيروتونين يؤدي إلى الاكتئاب. من الناحية المثالية ، يجب أن يكون كلاهما في الإمداد الأمثل. الدوبامين يدفع السيروتونين. والإجهاد المزمن يدفع إلى الأسفل.

يعد التعلم ليكون مضمونًا وليس السعي للحصول على تصعيد مستمر للحفز درسًا أساسيًا في التعلم. كذلك تعلم كيفية إدارة أفكارنا وأوهامنا وعواطفنا.

كتاب لوريتا برونينج يدعى "عادات سعيدة من الدماغ السعيد" وهي موقع الكتروني تقديم مقدمة ممتعة للكيمياء العصبية السعيدة وغير سعيدة.

<< المرونة العصبية نظام المكافآت >>

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

Kissing cherubs Dergeorge Pixabay Love 2625325_1280

Neurochemicals

Remember your first joyful intimate kiss?

Wherever your first romantic encounter happened, the chances are you remember everything about it…the place, the smells, the taste, what you were wearing, the feeling of lips blending, the music playing and the sense of intimacy and hope for the future. It probably happened when you were a teenager. It’s fun to be romantic about that debut, but did you know it was cascades of neurochemicals in your brain that provided the experience?

It won’t take away from the mystery of love to know this, but it will help us understand why some emotions and experiences are so strong and form such lasting memories.

Pleasure Neurochemicals

So what happened back then? At the first glimpse of the object of our desire, our heart beat a little faster and we may have ‘glowed’ more or started to perspire. That was our arousal state firing up with adrenaline. The anticipation of the pleasure and reward that drove us to engage with someone new, was induced by teh go-get-it neurochemical do dopamine. (This video link is an interview with the experts who discovered the wanting and liking aspects of desire mediated by dopamine.) Dopamine helps to embed the memory of an emotional event, especially if we keep thinking or talking about it. Teenagers produce more dopamine than adults or children and are more sensitive to it.

The pleasurable sensations of the kiss and embrace themselves would have come from the flood of opioids in the reward centre that would have spurted just after the dopamine. Again, as with dopamine, teenagers produce more opioids than adults or children.

Feelings of Intimacy

The feeling of bonding and trust that comes when we let someone be close or intimate is from oxytocin. If you felt happy and content at the thought of having found a possible mate, it was probably induced by the increased levels of serotonin in the brain. It operates when we feel content or a sense of position in the social hierarchy, such as having found someone to love, the chance to be a couple. Any headache or pains would have disappeared as endorphins kicked in to mask the pain.

You will have remembered this emotional event so well because, to your primitive brain, it was a life-changing event. It will have forged a strong memory pathway in your brain, reminding you of the pleasant feelings and encouraging you to repeat the behaviour again and again.

What happened next?

If your sweetheart got back in touch and wanted a date, your heart would have skipped a beat all over again along with the cycle of happy neurochemicals in anticipation of pleasure and your thoughts of a possible happy future together.

If however, he or she wasn’t really interested in another encounter, you would probably have produced cortisol, the stress neurochemical also linked to depression. Thinking non-stop in a manic way about the person or situation, what you/they did or didn’t do, may have resulted from the effect of low levels of serotonin. This is found in obsessive compulsive disorder too. Anger at the frustration of our goal or desire can lead to mental health impairments if we don’t learn to think differently about the situation.

Too much dopamine and not enough serotonin, the neurotransmitters of the brain’s “pleasure” and “happiness” pathways respectively, influence our moods. Remember however, that pleasure and happiness are not the same thing. Dopamine is the “reward” neurotransmitter that tells our brains: “This feels good, I want more.” Yet too much dopamine signalling leads to addiction. Serotonin is the “contentment” neurotransmitter that tells our brains: “This feels good. I have enough. I don’t want or need any more.” Yet too little serotonin leads to depression. Ideally, both should be in optimal supply. Dopamine drives down serotonin. And chronic stress drives down both.

Learning to be content and not be seeking a constant ratcheting up of stimulation is a key life lesson to learn. So is learning to manage our thoughts, fantasies and emotions.

A book by Loretta Breuning called “Happy Habits of a Happy Brain” and her website provide a fun introduction to our happy and unhappy neurochemicals.

<< Neuroplasticity                                                                                                         Reward System >>

Print Friendly, PDF & Email