عمر الموافقة استجواب رئيس الإناث

سن الرشد

يتمثل أحد أكبر التحديات أمام الآباء والمدارس والشباب والسلطات القانونية اليوم في مساعدة المراهقين على التنقل في منطقة الشفق بين سنوات 16 و 18 بأمان. تجعل تقنية الإنترنت من إنشاء ونقل الصور المثيرة للجنس متاحًا لأي شخص لديه هاتف ذكي ، بما في ذلك أي طفل. الجرائم الجنسية ارتفعت بنسبة 53٪ منذ 2006-7 وفقًا لأرقام 2015-16 التي وضعتها الحكومة الاسكتلندية. الارتفاع الهائل في الإبلاغ عن الجرائم الجنسية يرجع جزئيًا إلى تأثير Savile ونهج "عدم التسامح" من قِبل دوائر الشرطة والادعاء العام. هذا الارتفاع الضخم أيضًا يترافق مع ظهور وصول أكبر للإنترنت. هل يمكن أن يكون زيادة الوصول إلى المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت عاملاً رئيسياً؟

التشريع المتعلق بالجرائم الجنسية في إنجلترا وويلز وفي أسكتلندا يعتبر الشاب "طفل" ، وبحاجة للحماية ، حتى سن 18 سنوات.

ومع ذلك ، فإن سن الموافقة على الجماع الجنسي هو 16 سنوات. لا يدرك العديد من المراهقين أنه على الرغم من تجاوزهم سن الموافقة على الجنس ، لا يُسمح لهم قانونًا بالتقاط صور ذاتية مثيرة وإرسالها إلى أن يبلغوا سن 18. امتلاك صور "الأطفال" دون موافقة غير قانوني. لا يتمتع الطفل تحت 13 ، تحت أي ظرف من الظروف ، بالأهلية القانونية للموافقة على أي شكل من أشكال النشاط الجنسي.

وكان القصد من القانون في هذا المجال هو في المقام الأول أن ينطبق على الرجال البالغين وعلى النسبة الصغيرة من النساء اللاتي لديهن مصلحة في تهيئة الأطفال الذين كانوا يخططون للاتصال الجنسي بهم أو الذين يسعون إلى إشراك الأطفال في البغاء أو في المواد الإباحية. ال القانون في انكلترا وويلز تنص على أن "الأطفال المتورطين في الدعارة هم في المقام الأول ضحايا سوء المعاملة والأشخاص الذين يستغلونهم عن طريق استغلالهم ، هم من الأطفال الذين يسيئون معاملة الأطفال".

الآن ، يعني التفسير الصارم لـ "الطفل" أن المراهقين الذين يستكشفون فضولهم الجنسي ، بمساعدة التكنولوجيا الجديدة ، يمكن أن يُتهموا بجريمة جنسية خطيرة.

وبالطبع فإن المدعين العامين حريصون على النظر في جميع الظروف ويمثلون فقط قضية للمقاضاة إذا كان من مصلحة الجمهور القيام بذلك.
وستأخذ في الاعتبار عوامل مثل فارق السن بين الأطراف ، والتكافؤ بين الأطراف فيما يتعلق بالتنمية الجنسية والبدنية والعاطفية والتعليمية وطبيعة علاقتهما.

في 2014 في إنجلترا ، تم التحقيق مع تلميذة بعد إرسال صورة عارية الصدر لنفسها إلى صديقها. بعد ذلك تلقى تحذيرًا بعد أن أرسل الصورة إلى أصدقائه بعد أن توقف هو والفتاة لزوجين. قانون جديد قانون السلوك التعسفي والأذى الجنسي ، يتعامل مع "الانتقام الاباحية" أي انتقال الصور الجنسية دون إذن. انظر صفحة منفصلة على الانتقام الاباحية على ذلك.

القضية هنا هي غياب أو خرق الرضا. يبدو أن نهج "عدم التسامح" تجاه هذا النشاط قد تم تبنيه من قبل سلطات الادعاء والشرطة في المملكة المتحدة أيضًا.

هذا دليل عام على القانون ولا يمثل نصيحة قانونية.

ما هي الموافقة في القانون؟ >>

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

age of consent female head questioning

Age of consent

One of the biggest challenges for parents, schools, young people and the legal authorities today is to help adolescents safely navigate the twilight zone between 16 years and 18 years of age. Internet technology makes the creation and transmission of sexually arousing images available to anyone with a smartphone, including any child. Sex crime is up 53% since 2006-7 according to the 2015-16 figures put out by the Scottish Government.The massive rise in the reporting of sex crime due in part to the Savile effect and the ‘zero tolerance’ approach by the police and prosecution services. This huge rise also co-oincides with the advent of greater internet access. Could the increased access to internet pornography also be a key factor?

The legislation on sexual offences in England and Wales and in Scotland considers a young person “a child,” and in need of protection, until the age of 18 years.

However the age of consent for sexual intercourse is 16 years. Many adolescents do not realize that despite being over the age of consent for sex, they are not allowed in law to take erotic selfies and send them until they are 18 years of age. Possession of photos of ‘children’ without consent is illegal. A child under 13 does not, under any circumstances, have the legal capacity to consent to any form of sexual activity.

The law in this area was intended primarily to apply to adult men and the small proportion of women with an interest in grooming children with whom they were planning to have sexual contact or who seek to involve children in prostitution or pornography. The law in England and Wales states “Children involved in prostitution are primarily victims of abuse and people who take advantage of them by exploiting them, are child abusers.”

Now the strict interpretation of ‘child’ means that teenagers exploring their sexual curiosity, with the help of new technology, can be charged with a serious sexual offence.

Of course prosecutors are careful to look at all the circumstances and only mark a case for prosecution if it is in the public interest to do so.
They will take into account such factors as the age difference between the parties, parity between the parties in regard to sexual, physical, emotional and educational development and the nature of their relationship.

In 2014 in England, a schoolgirl was investigated after sending a topless photo of herself to her boyfriend. He later received a caution having forwarded the image to his friends after he and the girl ceased to be a couple. A new law, Abusive Behaviour and Sexual Harm Act,  deals with ‘revenge porn’ i.e. the transmission of sexual images without permission. See separate page on revenge porn on it.

The issue here is the absence or breach of consent. A ‘zero tolerance’ approach to such activity appears to have been adopted by the prosecution authorities and the police in the UK as well.