كيفية الوصول للبحوث

كيفية الوصول للبحوث

نحن في The Reward Foundation حريصون على توفير الوصول إلى أحدث الأدلة العلمية وأكثرها صلة لدعم قرائنا في فهم الحب والجنس والإباحية والدماغ. في قسم الموارد لدينا نوفر ملخصات الدراسات العلمية التي قرأناها.

كيف يمكنني قراءة الأوراق البحثية الأصلية؟

تتوفر بعض الأوراق العلمية من خلال الوصول المفتوح وهي مجانية. لكن الغالبية تظهر في المجلات التي تنشرها الشركات التجارية. الوصول محدود بحقوق النشر. هذا يعني أنه عليك أن تدفع للحصول على الوصول إليها. قلة قليلة من الناس يمكنهم تحمل تكاليف ذلك. يتم الآن نشر معظم المجلات إلكترونيًا وتتوفر كملفات PDF لتنزيلها وملفات HTML للقراءة عبر الإنترنت. تتوفر معظم العناصر على أساس الدفع لكل عرض.

تشترك العديد من المكتبات الأكاديمية الكبيرة في المجلات الإلكترونية ، كما تفعل بعض أقسام خدمة الصحة الوطنية. تعني الاتفاقيات القانونية أنه لا يمكنها توفير الوصول إلا إلى الطلاب المسجلين والموظفين المسجلين. يحصل أفراد الجمهور في المملكة المتحدة تدريجياً على مواد منشورة في المملكة المتحدة من خلال المكتبة البريطانية والمكتبة الوطنية في اسكتلندا والمكتبة الوطنية في ويلز. في هذه المكتبات ، لا يتوفر الدخول إلا للزائرين. تأكد دائمًا من إمكانية معرفة إمكانية وصولك قبل السفر.

مكان الانطلاق الجيد هو دائما استكشف المكتبة البريطانية.

الناس في اسكتلندا يمكنهم تجربة مكتبة اسكتلندا الوطنية. إذا كنت في ويلز ، المكتبة الوطنية في ويلز يجب أن تكون محطتك الأولى

دور مؤسسة المكافآت

سنحاول في هذا الموقع توفير الوصول إلى الملخص أو الملخص على الأقل لكل ورقة نذكرها. كما سنوفر رابطًا للناشر أو أي خيارات مجانية قد تكون لديك للقراءة. تتمثل الخطة في استخراج المعلومات الأساسية وربطها بطريقة يمكن لمعظم الناس الوصول إليها.

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

how-to-access-research

How to Access Research

At The Reward Foundation we are keen to provide access to the latest and most relevant scientific evidence to support our readers in understanding love, sex, porn and the brain. In our Resources sections we provide the abstracts of scientific studies that we have read.

How can I read the original research papers?

Some scientific papers are available through open access and are free. However the majority appear in journals published by commercial companies. Access is limited by Copyright. This means that you have to pay to have access to them. Very few people can afford to do this. Most journals are now published electronically and are available as both PDF files to download and as HTML files to read online. Most items are available on a pay-per-view basis.

Many large academic libraries subscribe to online journals, as do some parts of the National Health Service. Legal agreements mean that they can only provide access to their registered students and staff. Members of the general public in the United Kingdom are gradually getting access to material published in the UK through the British Library, the National Library of Scotland and the National Library of Wales. In these libraries access is only available to walk-in visitors. Always check in advance to see if you are able to have access before you travel.

A good starting place is always Explore the British Library.

The role of The Reward Foundation

On this website we will try to provide access to at least the abstract or summary of every paper we mention. We will also provide a link to the publisher or any free options you may have for reading. The plan is to extract the key information and relate it in a way that is accessible to most people.