تأثير Coolidge

تأثير Coolidge

هناك خلل في استراتيجية الطبيعة ، خطأ في النظام ، إذا أردت. فالاستقرار مع أول شخص نقع فيه في حب وبقاء مستعبدين لن يساعد في نشر جيناتنا. انتشار الجينات هو رقم 1 لطبيعة الطبيعة. سعادتنا الفردية لا تظهر في الخطة. لذا فإن جميع الثدييات تقريبا ، بما في ذلك البشر لدينا ، بنيت في آلية قديمة يدعى بها العلماء تأثير Coolidge. وهي تعمل على جعلنا نبحث عن شركاء "رواية" للتزاوج عندما يبدو أن مهمة التلقيح التي نقوم بها قد تمت. يعمل من قبل بناء التسامح لأو الملل مع نفس الشخص أو المنبه. مع مرور الوقت يصبح وجودهم أقل "مكافأة" للدماغ البدائي. مع مرور الوقت لدينا رغبة أقل وأقل لنفس الشريك الجنسي.

الرئيس كوليدج

هنا حيث يعتقد أن مصطلح "The Coolidge Effect" نشأ. تم عرض الرئيس والسيدة كوليدج [بشكل منفصل] حول مزرعة حكومية تجريبية. عندما [السيدة. جاء كوليدج] إلى ساحة الدجاج ولاحظت أن الديك كان يتزاوج كثيرًا. سألت المصاحبة عن عدد المرات التي حدث فيها وقيل لها: "عشرات المرات كل يوم". قالت السيدة كوليدج: "أخبر الرئيس بذلك عندما يأتي". وعند إخباره ، سأل الرئيس: "نفس الدجاجة في كل مرة "كان الرد ،" أوه ، لا ، سيدي الرئيس ، دجاجة مختلفة في كل مرة. "الرئيس:" قل ذلك للسيدة كوليدج ".

الرسم البياني تأثير Coolidge

يعرف المزارعون هذا أيضًا لأن الثيران لن يتزاوجوا إلا بقرة واحدة في كل موسم. سوف يبحثون عن أبقار جديدة في الحقل من أجل تخصيب القطيع بأكمله. هذا البرنامج القديم لنشر أكبر عدد ممكن من الجينات ، لا يتناسب مع حياتنا الأكثر تحضرا اليوم. نحن نريد أن نلتزم ونبقى ملتزمين لأطول فترة ممكنة. لقد استخدمت الأديان والمجتمعات جميع أنواع الاستراتيجيات للتغلب على هذا الخطأ - مما سمح للرجال أكثر من الزوجات ، وزواجهم من الشباب وتشجيع الأسر الكبيرة لإبقائهم مشغولين ، وغض الطرف عن عشيقات الخ.

The Coolidge Effect and Porn

إن هذا الخلل في بيولوجيتنا ، تأثير كوليدج ، الذي سمح للصناعة الإباحية على الإنترنت بالانتشار في تجارة تبلغ قيمتها مليارات الدولارات. بمجرد أن يكون الشخص "مخصب إلى الشبع" شريك الجنسي على ما يبدو على استعداد ، فإنها ستتوقف. يحدث هذا حتى لو كان مجرد صورة واحدة. ثم ينتج الدماغ كمية أقل من "تعاقب الدوبامين" ويبحث عن فرص جديدة للإخصاب. مع حوالي 10 مليون أشرطة الفيديو الاباحية المستهلكة في المملكة المتحدة وحدها كل يوم ، ليس هناك نقص في زملاء على ما يبدو على استعداد. كل هذا يجري على مستوى اللاوعي لكنه يؤثر على السلوك اليومي.

والخبر السار هو أننا لا يجب أن نكون محاصرين بسبب تأثير كوليدج. نحن البشر أذكياء عندما نضع عقولنا على ذلك. من خلال تعلم الحد من آثار الدوبامين في الدماغ وتصحيح التوازن مع المزيد من الأوكسيتوسين وبالتالي تقليل مستويات التوتر ، فإننا نشجع المزيد من الروابط المحبة والاتصال. هذه مستدامة وتساعدنا على الازدهار على حد سواء بشكل فردي ومعا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا نوصي بشدة هذا الموقع www.reuniting.info.

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

Coolidge Effect

The Coolidge Effect

There is a flaw in nature’s strategy, a bug in the system, if you like. Settling down with the first person we fall in love with and staying bonded would not help spread the genes as effectively as possible. Spreading genes is Nature’s number 1 priority. Our individual happiness does not figure in the plan. So almost all mammals, including us, human men and women, have a built in, ancient mechanism that scientists call The Coolidge Effect. It operates to make us seek out ‘novel’ mating partners when our fertilisation job appears to be done. It works by building tolerance to, or boredom with, the same person or stimulus whose presence becomes less ‘rewarding’ to the primitive brain. Over time we just have less and less desire for the same sexual partner.

Here’s where the term “The Coolidge Effect” is thought to originate. The President and Mrs. Coolidge were being shown [separately] around an experimental government farm. When [Mrs. Coolidge] came to the chicken yard she noticed that a rooster was mating very frequently. She asked the attendant how often that happened and was told, “Dozens of times each day.” Mrs. Coolidge said, “Tell that to the President when he comes by.” Upon being told, the President asked, “Same hen every time?” The reply was, “Oh, no, Mr. President, a different hen every time.” President: “Tell that to Mrs. Coolidge.”

Coolidge Effect graph

Farmers know this too as bulls will only mate with a cow once per season seeking out new cows in the field in order to fertilise the whole herd. This ancient programme to spread as many genes around as possible, does not fit with our more civilised lives today. We want to bond and stay committed for as long as possible. Religions and societies have used all kinds of strategies to get round this bug – allowing men more wives, marrying them off young and encouraging big families to keep them busy, and turning a blind eye to mistresses etc.

It is this flaw in our biology, the Coolidge effect,  that has allowed the internet pornography industry to mushroom into a multi-billion dollar business. As soon as a person has ‘fertilised to satiety’ an apparently willing sexual partner, even if it is just an image of one, then the brain produces less “go after it”  dopamine and hunts around for new fertilisation opportunities. With around 10 million porn videos consumed in the UK alone every day, there is no shortage of apparently willing mates. All this goes on at an unconscious level but affects everyday behaviour none the less.

The good news is that we don’t have to be trapped by The Coolidge Effect. We humans are smart when we put our minds to it. By learning to reduce the effects of too much dopamine in the brain and redressing the balance with more oxytocin thus reducing stress levels too, we encourage more loving bonds and connection. These are sustainable and help us flourish both individually and together. For more information on this we heartily recommend this website is www.reuniting.info.

<< Love As Sexual Desire                                                                  Diminishing Sexual Desire >>