مكبر الصوت : يدعم، مع دعم ميكروفون مدمج لمنع الضوضاء

الذاكرة والتعلم

"إن الغرض من الذاكرة ليس السماح لنا بتذكر الماضي ، ولكن دعونا نتوقع المستقبل. الذاكرة هي أداة للتنبؤ. "

- الان برثوز

هنا نوعان من محادثات TED المفيدة حول قوة التعلم.

الأول من قبل أستاذ ستانفورد كارول دويك على قوة الاعتقاد أننا يمكن أن تتحسن. وتتمثل وجهة نظرها في أن "جهد وصعوبة" المحاولة تعني أن الخلايا العصبية لدينا تقوم باتصالات جديدة ونحن نتعلم ونحسن. ثم يتم دمج هذا مع قوة الإرادة للمساعدة في بناء المادة الرمادية / الخلايا العصبية في القشرة المخية قبل الجبهية.

والثاني هو أنجيلا لي داكويرث ويعتبر دور "الحصى" في خلق النجاح.

تكييف بافلوفان

التعلم هو تغيير في السلوك الناتج عن التجربة. إنه يساعدنا على التكيف مع بيئتنا. التكييف الكلاسيكي هو شكل من أشكال التعلم يُشار إليه أحيانًا باسم "تكييف بافلوفان". تسبب الاقتران المتكرر لأصوات الجرس مع الطعام في إلهاب كلب بافلوف على صوت الجرس وحده. من الأمثلة الأخرى على تكييف بافلوفان تعلم الشعور بالقلق:

1) على مرأى من أضواء الشرطة وامض في مرآة الرؤية الخلفية الخاصة بك ؛ أو
2) عندما تسمع الأصوات في مكتب طبيب الأسنان.

يجوز لمستخدم إباحي معتاد أن يشرح إثارته الجنسية للشاشات ، أو عرض بعض الأفعال ، أو النقر من فيديو إلى فيديو.

يستند هذا القسم إلى مادة من "الدماغ من أعلى إلى أسفل"دليل مفتوح المصدر أنتجته جامعة McGill في كندا. ينصح بشدة إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد.

التعلم هو عملية تسمح لنا بالحفاظ على المعلومات المكتسبة والحالات العاطفية (العاطفية) والانطباعات التي يمكن أن تؤثر في سلوكنا. التعلم هو النشاط الرئيسي للدماغ ، حيث يقوم هذا العضو بتعديل هيكله باستمرار لتعكس التجارب التي أجريناها بشكل أفضل.

يمكن أيضا أن يكون مساويا للتعلم مع الترميز ، والخطوة الأولى في عملية الحفظ. النتيجة - الذاكرة - هي استمرار كل من بيانات السيرة الذاتية والمعرفة العامة.

لكن الذاكرة ليست مخلصة بالكامل. عند إدراك كائن ، مجموعات من الخلايا العصبية في أجزاء مختلفة من عملية دماغك المعلومات حول شكلها ولونها ورائحتها وصوتها وما إلى ذلك. ثم يقوم دماغك برسم الروابط بين هذه المجموعات المختلفة من العصبونات ، وتشكل هذه العلاقات إدراكك للكائن. في وقت لاحق ، عندما تريد تذكر الكائن ، يجب عليك إعادة بناء هذه العلاقات. ومع ذلك ، فإن المعالجة المتوازية التي تقوم بها القشرة لهذا الغرض ، يمكن أن تغير ذاكرتك من الكائن.

أيضا ، في أنظمة الذاكرة في دماغك ، يتم حفظ أجزاء معزولة من المعلومات أقل فعالية من تلك المرتبطة بالمعرفة الموجودة. كلما زاد الارتباط بين المعلومات الجديدة والأشياء التي تعرفها بالفعل ، كلما تعلمتها بشكل أفضل. على سبيل المثال ، سيكون لديك وقت أسهل لتذكر أن عظم الورك متصل بعظم الفخذ وعظم الفخذ متصلاً بعظم الركبة ، إذا كان لديك بالفعل بعض المعرفة الأساسية بالتشريح أو تعرف الأغنية.

حدد علماء النفس عددًا من العوامل التي يمكنها التأثير في مدى فعالية وظائف الذاكرة.

1) درجة اليقظة واليقظة والانتباه والتركيز. وغالبا ما يقال ان الانتباه هو الأداة التي تحفر المعلومات في الذاكرة. الانتباه هو أساس المرونة العصبية. يمكن العجز نقص الانتباه جذريا أداء الذاكرة. قد يؤدي الكثير من وقت الشاشة إلى تلف الذاكرة العاملة وتوليد الأعراض التي تحاكي اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه. يمكننا تحسين قدرتنا على الذاكرة من خلال بذل جهد واعي لتكرار ودمج المعلومات. لا تتطلب المنبهات التي تعزز بغير وعي البقاء البدني ، مثل الشبقية ، جهدا واعيا ليكون مغريا. يتطلب جهدا واعيا للحفاظ على مشاهدته تحت السيطرة.

2) الفائدة وقوة الدافع والحاجة أو الضرورة. من الأسهل أن تتعلم عندما يفتننا هذا الموضوع. وبالتالي ، فإن الدافع هو عامل يعزز الذاكرة. بعض الشباب الذين لا يقومون دائماً بعمل جيد في المواد التي يجبرون على أخذها في المدرسة غالباً ما يكون لديهم ذاكرة هائلة للإحصائيات حول رياضاتهم أو مواقعهم المفضلة.

3) القيم العاطفية (العاطفية) المرتبطة مع المواد ليتم حفظها ، و مزاج الفرد وشدة العاطفة. يمكن لحالتنا العاطفية عند وقوع الحدث أن تؤثر بشكل كبير على ذاكرتنا. وهكذا ، إذا كان الحدث مزعجًا أو مثيرًا جدًا ، فسنشكل ذكريات حية خاصة به. على سبيل المثال ، يتذكر العديد من الأشخاص مكان وجودهم عندما علموا بموت الأميرة ديانا ، أو عن هجمات سبتمبر 11 ، 2001. تتضمن معالجة الأحداث المشحونة عاطفياً في الذاكرة إفراز nurpinephrine / noradrenaline ، وهو ناقل عصبي يتم إطلاقه بكميات أكبر عندما نكون متحمسين أو متوترين. وكما قال فولتير ، فإن ما يمس القلب محفور في الذاكرة.

4) الموقع والضوء والأصوات والروائح... باختصار ، كله سياق الكلام حيث يتم تسجيل عملية الحفظ إلى جانب المعلومات التي يتم حفظها. ومن ثم فإن أنظمة الذاكرة الخاصة بنا هي سياقية. وبالتالي ، عندما نواجه مشكلة في تذكر حقيقة معينة ، قد نكون قادرين على استردادها من خلال تذكر المكان الذي تعلمناه أو الكتاب أو موقع الويب الذي تعلمناه منه. هل كانت هناك صورة في تلك الصفحة؟ هل كانت المعلومات في أعلى الصفحة أم في الأسفل؟ تسمى هذه العناصر "مؤشرات الاسترداد". ولأننا نحتفظ دائمًا بالسياق إلى جانب المعلومات التي نتعلمها ، من خلال التذكير بهذا السياق ، يمكننا في كثير من الأحيان ، من خلال سلسلة من الجمعيات ، استدعاء المعلومات نفسها.

يسمح لنا النسيان بالتخلص من الكم الهائل من المعلومات التي نقوم بمعالجتها كل يوم ، لكن دماغنا يقرر أنها لن تحتاج في المستقبل. النوم يساعد مع هذه العملية.

<< التعلم مفتاح تكييف جنسي >>

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

Memory

Memory & Learning

“The purpose of memory is not to let us recall the past, but to let us anticipate the future. Memory is a tool for prediction.”

– Alain Berthoz

Here are two useful TED talks on the power of learning.

The first is by Stanford professor Carol Dweck on the power of believing that we can improve. Her point is that the “effort and difficulty” of trying mean our neurons are making new connections as we’re learning and improving. This is then combined with willpower to assist building grey matter/ neurons in prefrontal cortex.

The second is by Angela Lee Duckworth and considers the role of “grit” in creating success.

Pavlovian Conditioning

Learning is a change in behaviour resulting from experience. It helps us adapt to our environment. Classical conditioning is a form of learning that is sometimes referred to as “Pavlovian conditioning”. Repeated pairing of bell sounds with food caused Pavlov’s dog to salivate at the sound of the bell alone. Other examples of Pavlovian conditioning would be learning to feel anxiety:

1) At the sight of flashing police lights in your rear-view mirror; or
2) When you hear sounds at the dentist’s office.

A habitual porn user may condition his sexual arousal to screens, viewing certain acts, or clicking from video to video.

This section is based on material from “The brain from top to bottom” an open source guide produced by McGill University in Canada. It is highly recommended if you want to learn more.

Learning is a process that lets us retain acquired information, affective (emotional) states, and impressions that can influence our behaviour. Learning is the main activity of the brain, in which this organ continuously modifies its own structure to better reflect the experiences that we have had.

Learning can also be equated with encoding, the first step in the process of memorisation. Its result – memory – is the persistence both of autobiographical data and of general knowledge.

But memory is not entirely faithful. When you perceive an object, groups of neurons in different parts of your brain process the information about its shape, colour, smell, sound, and so on. Your brain then draws connections among these different groups of neurons, and these relationships constitute your perception of the object. Subsequently, whenever you want to remember the object, you must reconstruct these relationships. The parallel processing that your cortex does for this purpose, however, can alter your memory of the object.

Also, in your brain’s memory systems, isolated pieces of information are memorised less effectively than those associated with existing knowledge. The more associations between the new information and things that you already know, the better you will learn it. For example, you will have an easier time remembering that the hip bone is connected to the thigh bone, the thigh bone’s connected to the knee bone, if you already have some basic knowledge of anatomy or know the song.

Psychologists have identified a number of factors that can influence how effectively memory functions.

1) Degree of vigilance, alertness, attentiveness, and concentration. Attentiveness is often said to be the tool that engraves information into memory. Rapt attention is the basis of neuroplasticity. Attention deficits can radically reduce memory performance. Too much screen time can damage working memory and produce symptoms that mimic ADHD. We can improve our memory capacity by making a conscious effort to repeat and integrate information. Stimuli that unconsciously promotes physical survival, such as erotica, does not require a conscious effort to be alluring. It requires a conscious effort to keep viewing it under control.

2) Interest, strength of motivation, and need or necessity. It is easier to learn when the subject fascinates us. Thus, motivation is a factor that enhances memory. Some young people who do not always do very well at the subjects they are forced to take in school often have a phenomenal memory for statistics about their favourite sports or websites.

3) Affective (emotional) values associated with the material to be memorised, and the individual’s mood and intensity of emotion. Our emotional state when an event occurs can greatly influence our memory of it. Thus, if an event is very upsetting or arousing, we will form an especially vivid memory of it. For example, many people remember where they were when they learned about Princess Diana’s death, or about the attacks of September 11, 2001. The processing of emotionally-charged events in memory involves norepinephrine/noradrenaline, a neurotransmitter that is released in larger amounts when we are excited or tense. As Voltaire put it, that which touches the heart is engraved in the memory.

4) Location, light, sounds, smells…in short, the entire context in which the memorising takes place is recorded along with the information being memorised. Our memory systems are thus contextual. Consequently, when we have trouble remembering a particular fact, we may be able to retrieve it by recollecting where we learned it or the book or website from which we learned it. Was there a picture on that page? Was the information toward the top of the page, or the bottom? Such items are called “recall indexes”. And because we always memorise the context along with the information that we are learning, by recalling this context we can very often, by a series of associations, recall the information itself.

Forgetting lets us get rid of the tremendous amount of information that we process every day but that our brain decides it will not need in future. Sleep helps with this process.