ادمان الانترنت

إدمان الإنترنت

هل تعرف شخصا يجد صعوبة في التركيز على أي شيء آخر غير الإنترنت؟ هل يقضون المزيد من الوقت بمفردهم في مشاهدته؟ هل يصبحون عصبيين عندما تأخذهم الأمور الأخرى بعيدًا عنهم؟

واحد طبيب نفسي تقول حول 80٪ من الشباب الذين تعاملهم لا يعانون من حالات الصحة العقلية التي يتم علاجهم بها والذين تظهر علاماتهم وأعراضهم بعد صيام دام ثلاثة أسابيع. هذه الشروط تشمل الاكتئاب ، ADHD / ADD السلوك والاضطراب الثنائي القطب. فقط عن طريق إزالة استخدام الإنترنت لبضعة أسابيع لمعرفة ما إذا كانت الأعراض مرتبطة بهذا النشاط وحده ، يستطيع المعالج أو مقدم الرعاية الصحية التأكد من أن حالة الصحة العقلية حقيقية. حتى لو كانت حالة مستقلة ، د. دونكلي يقول أنه سوف يصبح أسوأ بسبب الإفراط في استخدام الإنترنت.

إدمان الإنترنت يمثل مشكلة. انها ترتبط مع زيادة العزلة الاجتماعية والقلق الاجتماعي. يسوء الاكتئاب والعداء في الإدمان على الإنترنت بين المراهقين.

ثلاثة أسابيع شاشة سريع

فيكتوريا دونكلي ممتازة كتاب, "إعادة تعيين دماغ طفلك - خطة أسبوع 4 لإنهاء الانهيارات ورفع الدرجات وتعزيز المهارات الاجتماعية عن طريق عكس تأثيرات وقت الشاشة الإلكتروني"هي خطة مجربة ومختبرة لكي يستخدمها الوالدان لمساعدة طفلهما على التخلص من عادات الإنترنت المسببة للإدمان. على الرغم من أنها لا تتعامل مباشرة مع إدمان الإباحية على الإنترنت ، إلا أن قاعدة الأدلة متشابهة إلى حد كبير. يستغرق البرنامج ثلاثة أسابيع ، بالإضافة إلى أنه يتطلب أسبوعًا إضافيًا من الإعداد للتأكد من سيره بسلاسة.

تشمل إدمان الإنترنت المقامرة وألعاب الفيديو ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية وتطبيقات المواعدة والتسوق والمواد الإباحية.

الإدمان على المواد الإباحية عبر الإنترنت من المحتمل أن يكون أكثر ضررا من الألعاب أو الإدمان على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لأنه يمكن أن يدمر رغبتنا الجنسية الطبيعية وحب الناس الحقيقيين.

2015 بحث في علم الأعصاب الإدمان على المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت: مراجعة وتحديث يؤدي إلى استنتاج مفاده أن "إدمان الإباحية على الإنترنت يلائم إطار الإدمان ويشارك آليات أساسية مماثلة مع إدمان المواد".

غالباً ما تحاكي أعراض الإفراط في الاستهلاك الإباحي أعراض الاضطرابات الأخرى. لفصل الظروف الحقيقية عن تلك التي يسببها الاباحية ، فإن أفضل خيار هو أن تبدأ مع الاباحية بسرعة. وبمجرد أن يتوقف الدماغ عن الحركة المفرطة ، يكون لديه فرصة لاستعادة حساسيته الطبيعية.

علم إدمان الإنترنت

في هذا الفيديو ، يقدم المدون "ما تعلمته" جولة مدروسة جيدًا حول آليات الدماغ المحددة التي تجعل الإنترنت (والمواد ، بالإضافة إلى السلوكيات) مدمناً. هدفهم هو مساعدة المشاهدين على فهم كيفية تأثير الإنترنت على عقلك بحيث لا تبدأ في التحكم فيه (17.01).

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

Internet addiction

Internet Addictions

Do you know someone who is finding it hard to concentrate on anything other than the internet? Do they spend more and more time alone watching it? Do they become irritable when other matters take them away from it?

One psychiatrist says around 80% of the youth she treats do not have the mental health conditions they are being medicated for and whose signs and symptoms clear up after a three-week screen fast. These conditions include depression, ADHD/ADD behaviour and bipolar disorder. Only by removing internet use for a few weeks to see if the symptoms are related to that activity alone can a therapist or healthcare provider be sure that the mental health condition is genuine. Even if it is a standalone condition, Dr. Dunckley says that it will be made worse by overuse of the internet.

Internet addiction is a problem. It correlates with increased social isolation and social anxiety. Depression and hostility worsen in Internet addiction among adolescents.

Three Week Screen Fast

Victoria Dunckley’s excellent book, “Reset your Child’s Brain – a 4 Week Plan to End Meltdowns, Raise Grades and Boost Social Skills by reversing the Effects of Electronic Screen Time” is a tried and tested plan for parents to use to help their child unlearn their addictive internet habits. Although she doesn’t deal directly with internet porn addiction, the evidence base is largely the same.  The programme takes three weeks, plus it requires an additional one-week of preparation to make sure it goes smoothly.

Internet addictions include gambling, video gaming, social media, dating apps, shopping and pornography.

Internet pornography addiction is potentially more harmful than gaming or social media addictions as it can destroy our natural sexual desire and love for real people.

2015 research into the Neuroscience of Internet Pornography Addiction: A Review and Update leads to the conclusion that “Internet pornography addiction fits into the addiction framework and shares similar basic mechanisms with substance addiction.”

The symptoms of excessive porn consumption often mimic those of other disorders. To separate real conditions from porn-induced ones, the best option is to start with a porn fast. Once the brain is no longer hyper-stimulated, it has a chance to recover its natural sensitivity.

The Science of Internet Addiction

In this video the blogger “What I’ve Learned” provides a well-researched tour of the specific brain mechanisms that make the internet (and substances as well as behaviours) addicting. Their aim is to help viewers understand how the Internet is affecting your brain so you don’t start to get controlled by it (17.01).