التطور التطوري للدماغ

التطور التطوري للدماغ

شاهد هذا دقيقة 5 فيديو للحصول على نظرة عامة سريعة على أجزاء الدماغ ووظائفه.

واحد من أفضل النماذج المعروفة لفهم بنية الدماغ هو التطور التطوري لنموذج الدماغ. تم تطوير هذا من قبل عالم الأعصاب بول ماكلين وأصبح مؤثرا جدا في 1960s. على مر السنين منذ ذلك الحين ، كان لا بد من مراجعة العديد من عناصر هذا النموذج في ضوء الدراسات الحديثة العصبية. ما زال مفيدًا لفهم وظائف الدماغ بشكل عام. ميز النموذج الأصلي ل MacLean ثلاثة أدمغة مختلفة ظهرت بشكل متسلسل أثناء التطور:

الدماغ الزاحف

هذا هو الجزء الأقدم من الدماغ. تطورت حول 400 منذ مليون سنة. وتتكون من الهياكل الرئيسية الموجودة في دماغ الزواحف: جذع الدماغ والمخيخ. وهي تقع في أعماق رأسنا وتناسبها فوق الحبل الشوكي لدينا. يتحكم في وظائفنا الأساسية مثل معدل نبضات القلب ، ودرجة حرارة الجسم ، وضغط الدم ، والتنفس والتوازن. كما أنه يساعد في التنسيق مع "العقول" الآخرين داخل رأسنا. إن دماغ الزواحف يمكن الاعتماد عليه ولكن يميل إلى أن يكون جامدًا إلى حدٍ ما أو قهريًا.

الدماغ اللمبي. يطلق عليه أيضا الدماغ الثديي

الدماغ الحوفي يدير الجهاز الحوفي للجسم. تطورت حول 250 منذ ملايين السنين مع تطور الثدييات الأولى. يمكن أن تسجل ذكريات السلوكيات التي أنتجت تجارب مقبولة وغير مقبولة ، لذلك فهي مسؤولة عما يسمى "العواطف" في البشر. هذا هو الجزء من الدماغ الذي نقع فيه ونخرج من الحب ، ونرتبط بالآخرين. هو جوهر نظام المتعة أو نظام المكافأة في البشر. تحتاج الثدييات ، بما في ذلك البشر ، إلى رعاية صغارها لفترة من الوقت قبل أن يكونوا مستعدين لمغادرة "العش" والتغاضي عن أنفسهم. هذا على عكس الزواحف الطفل الذي يكسر البويضة ويتخلص منها.

إن الدماغ الحوفي هو مقر المعتقدات والأحكام القيّمة التي نطورها ، في كثير من الأحيان دون وعي ، والتي تمارس مثل هذا التأثير القوي على سلوكنا.

اللوزة

يحتوي النظام الحوفي على ستة أجزاء رئيسية - المهاد ، الوطاء ، الغدة النخامية ، اللوزة ، الحصين ، النواة المتكئة و VTA. إليكم ما يفعلونه.

تم رفض المهاد هو مشغل لوحة مفاتيح الدماغ. أي معلومات حسية (باستثناء الرائحة) التي تدخل في أجسادنا تذهب إلى المهاد أولاً ، ويرسل المهاد المعلومات إلى الأجزاء الصحيحة من دماغنا لتتم معالجتها.

تم رفض الغدة النخامية هو حجم حبة القهوة ولكن قد يكون أهم بنية في دماغنا. انها تشارك في السيطرة على العطش. جوع؛ العواطف ودرجة حرارة الجسم. الإثارة الجنسية والإيقاع اليومي (النوم) والجهاز العصبي اللاإرادي والغدد الصماء (الهرمونات). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإنه يسيطر على الغدة النخامية.

تم رفض نخامي غالبًا ما يشار إليها باسم "الغدة الرئيسية" ، لأنها تنتج هرمونات تتحكم في العديد من الغدد الصماء الأخرى أو هرمون الغدد. فهو يجعل هرمون النمو ، هرمونات البلوغ ، هرمون تحفيز الغدة الدرقية ، البرولاكتين وهرمون Adrenocorticotrophic (ACTH ، الذي يحفز هرمون التوتر الغدة الكظرية ، الكورتيزول). كما أنه يجعل هرمون التوازن السائل يسمى الهرمون المضاد للبول (ADH).

تم رفض اللوزة يعالج بعض معالجة الذاكرة ، ولكن بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر يعالج المشاعر الأساسية مثل الخوف والغضب والغيرة.

تم رفض الحصين يشارك في معالجة الذاكرة. هذا الجزء من الدماغ مهم للتعلم والذاكرة ، لتحويل الذاكرة قصيرة المدى إلى ذاكرة أكثر ديمومة ، وللتذكير بالعلاقات المكانية في العالم من حولنا.

تم رفض نواة متكئة يلعب دورا مركزيا في دائرة المكافآت. ويستند تشغيلها بشكل رئيسي على اثنين من الناقلات العصبية الأساسية: الدوبامين مما يعزز الرغبة ، والسيروتونين الذي تشمل آثاره الشبع والتثبيط. وقد أظهرت العديد من الدراسات على الحيوانات المخدرات بشكل عام تزيد من إنتاج الدوبامين في النواة المتكئة ، مع الحد من ذلك السيروتونين. لكن النواة المتكئة لا تعمل في عزلة. ويحافظ على علاقات وثيقة مع مراكز أخرى تشارك في آليات المتعة ، وعلى وجه الخصوص ، مع منطقة tegmental بطني، وتسمى أيضا VTA.
تقع في منتصف الدماغ ، في الجزء العلوي من جذع الدماغ ، و VTA هي واحدة من أكثر الأجزاء بدائية من الدماغ. إنها العصبونات في الـ VTA التي تصنع الدوبامين ، والتي ترسلها المحاوير بعد ذلك إلى النواة المتكئة. وتتأثر أيضًا VTA بالإندورفين الذي يتم استهداف مستقبلاته بواسطة العقاقير الأفيونية مثل الهيروين والمورفين.

القشرة المخية الحديثة / القشرة المخية. يطلق عليه أيضا الدماغ Neomammalian

هذا كان آخر "دماغ" يتطور. تنقسم القشرة الدماغية إلى مناطق تتحكم في وظائف محددة. تعالج المناطق المختلفة المعلومات من حواسنا ، مما يمكننا من الرؤية والشعور والاستماع والطعم. الجزء الأمامي من القشرة الدماغية ، القشرة الأمامية أو الدماغ الأمامي ، هو مركز التفكير في الدماغ. فهي تمكّن من قدرتنا على التفكير والتخطيط وحل المشكلات وممارسة ضبط النفس واتخاذ القرارات.

كان القشرة المخية الحديثة أولًا يفترض أهمية في الرئيسيات وتوجت في الدماغ البشري مع اثنين كبير نصفي الكرة المخية التي تلعب مثل هذا الدور المهيمن. كانت هذه الكرة الأرضية مسؤولة عن تطور اللغة البشرية (ج 15,000-70,000 منذ سنوات) والفكر التجريدي والخيال والوعي. القشرة المخية المرنة مرنة ولها قدرات تعلم لا نهائية تقريبا. القشرة المخية الحديثة هي التي سمحت للثقافات البشرية بالتطور.

الجزء الأخير من القشرة المخية الحديثة ليتطور هو قشرة الفص الجبهي التي تطورت حول 500,000 منذ سنوات. وغالبا ما يطلق عليه الدماغ التنفيذي. هذا يوفر لنا آليات للتحكم الذاتي والتخطيط والوعي والفكر العقلاني ، والوعي ، واللغة. كما أنه يتعامل مع المستقبل ، الفكر الاستراتيجي والمنطقي والأخلاق. إنه "الموثق" للأدمغة البدائية القديمة ويسمح لنا بتثبيط أو وضع الفرامل على السلوك المتهور. هذا الجزء الأحدث من الدماغ هو الجزء الذي لا يزال قيد الإنشاء خلال فترة المراهقة.

الدماغ المتكامل

هذه الأجزاء الثلاثة من الدماغ ، و Reptilian ، و Limbic و Neocortex ، لا تعمل بشكل مستقل عن بعضها البعض. لقد أنشأت العديد من الترابطات التي من خلالها تؤثر على بعضها البعض. المسارات العصبية من الجهاز الحوفي إلى قشرة، وضعت بشكل جيد خاصة.

العواطف هي قوية للغاية وتحركنا من مستوى اللاوعي. العواطف هي شيء يحدث لنا أكثر بكثير مما نقرر القيام به. يكمن جزء كبير من التفسير لهذا الافتقار إلى السيطرة على عواطفنا في الطريقة التي يتداخل بها الدماغ البشري.

لقد تطورت أدمغتنا بطريقة تجعلها تتواصل أكثر من الأنظمة العاطفية إلى القشرة (مركز التحكم الواعي) من العكس. وبعبارة أخرى ، فإن ضجيج كل حركة المرور الكثيفة على الطريق السريع الرئيسي السريع الذي يمتد من الجهاز الحوفي إلى القشرة يمكن أن يغرق الأصوات الأكثر هدوءًا على الطريق الترابي الصغير الذي يسير في الاتجاه الآخر.

تشمل التغيرات الدماغية الناجمة عن الإدمان تقليب المادة الرمادية (الخلايا العصبية) في القشرة المخية قبل الجبهية في عملية تعرف باسم "hypofrontality". هذا يقلل من الإشارات المثبطة مرة أخرى إلى الدماغ الحوفي مما يجعل من المستحيل تقريبا تجنب السلوك الذي أصبح الآن اندفاعي ومهزامي.

إن تعلم كيفية تقوية قشرة الفص الجبهي ، ومعها سيطرة النفس لدينا ، هي مهارة حياة أساسية وأساس النجاح في الحياة. يمكن لعقل غير مدرب أو دماغ غير متوازن من الإدمان تحقيق القليل جدا.

المرونة العصبية >>

طباعة ودية، بدف والبريد الإلكتروني

Evolutionary development of the brain

Evolutionary development of the brain

Probably the best known model for understanding brain structure is the evolutionary development of the brain model. This was developed by neuroscientist Paul MacLean and became very influential in the 1960s. Over the years since, however, several elements of this model have had to be revised in light of more recent neuroanatomical studies. It is still useful for understanding brain function in general terms. MacLean’s original model distinguished three different brains that appeared successively during evolution :

The Reptilian Brain

This is the oldest part of the brain. It developed about 400 million years ago. It consists of the main structures found in a reptile’s brain: the brain stem and cerebellum. It is located deep within our head and fits on top of our spinal cord. It controls our most basic functions such as our heart rate, body temperature, blood pressure, breathing and balance. It also helps coordinate with the other two ‘brains’ within our head. The reptilian brain is reliable but tends to be somewhat rigid and compulsive.

The Limbic Brain. It is also called the mammalian brain

The limbic brain manages the body’s limbic system. It developed around 250 million years ago with the evolution of the first mammals. It can record memories of behaviours that produced agreeable and disagreeable experiences, so it is responsible for what are called ‘emotions’ in human beings. This is the part of the brain where we fall in and out of love, and bond with others. It is the core of the pleasure system or reward system in humans. Mammals, including humans, need to nurture their young for a time before they are ready to leave the ‘nest’ and fend for themselves. This is unlike baby reptiles who just breakout of an egg and scuttle off.

The limbic brain is the seat of the beliefs and value judgments we develop, often unconsciously, that exert such a strong influence on our behaviour.

Amygdala

The limbic system contains six main parts – the thalamus, hypothalamus, pituitary gland, amygdala, hippocampus, nucleus accumbens and the VTA. Here are what they do.

The thalamus is the switchboard operator of our brain. Any sensory information (except for smell) that comes into our bodies goes to our thalamus first and the thalamus sends the information to the right parts of our brain to get processed.

The hypothalamus is the size of a coffee bean but may be the most important structure in our brain. It is involved in controlling thirst; hunger; emotions, body temperature; sexual arousal, circadian (sleep) rhythms and the autonomic nervous system and endocrine (hormone) system. In addition, it controls the pituitary gland.

The pituitary is often referred to as the ‘master gland’, because it produces hormones that control several of the other endocrine or hormone glands. It makes growth hormone, puberty hormones, thyroid stimulating hormone, prolactin and Adrenocorticotrophic Hormone (ACTH, which stimulates the adrenal stress hormone, cortisol). It also makes the fluid balance hormone called anti-diuretic hormone (ADH).

The amygdala handles some memory processing, but for the most part handles basic emotions like fear, anger and jealousy.

The hippocampus is involved in memory processing. This part of the brain is important for learning and memory, for converting short term memory to more permanent memory, and for recalling spatial relationships in the world about us.

The Nucleus Accumbens plays a central role in the reward circuit. Its operation is based chiefly on two essential neurotransmitters: dopamine which promotes desire, and serotonin whose effects include satiety and inhibition. Many animal studies have shown drugs generally increase the production of dopamine in the nucleus accumbens, while reducing that of serotonin. But the nucleus accumbens does not work in isolation. It maintains close relations with others centres involved in the mechanisms of pleasure, and in particular, with the ventral tegmental area, also called the VTA.
Located in the mid brain, at the top of the brain stem, the VTA is one of the most primitive parts of the brain. It is the neurons of the VTA that makes dopamine, which their axons then send to the nucleus accumbens. The VTA is also influenced by endorphins whose receptors are targeted by opiate drugs such as heroin and morphine.

The Neocortex/cerebral cortex. It is also called the Neomammalian Brain

This was the latest ‘brain’ to evolve. The cerebral cortex is divided into areas that control specific functions. Different areas process information from our senses, enabling us to see, feel, hear, and taste. The front part of the cortex, the frontal cortex or forebrain, is the thinking centre of the brain; it powers our ability to think, plan, solve problems, exercise self control and make decisions.

The neocortex first assumed importance in primates and culminated in the human brain with its two large cerebral hemispheres that play such a dominant role. These hemispheres have been responsible for the development of human language (c 15,000-70,000 years ago), abstract thought, imagination and consciousness. The neocortex is flexible and has almost infinite learning abilities. The neocortex is what allowed human cultures to develop.

The most recent part of the neocortex to evolve is the prefrontal cortex that developed about 500,000 years ago. It is often called the executive brain. This provides us with mechanisms for self-control, planning, consciousness, rational thought, awareness, and language. It also deals with the future, strategic and logical thought and morality. It is the ‘minder’ of the older primitive brains and allows us to inhibit or put the brakes on reckless behaviour. This newer part of the brain is the part that is still under construction during adolescence.

Integrated Brain

These three parts of the brain, the Reptilian, Limbic and Neocortex, do not operate independently of one another. They have established numerous interconnections through which they influence one other. The neural pathways from the limbic system to the cortex, are especially well developed.

Emotions are very powerful and drive us from a subconscious level. Emotions are something that happen to us much more than something that we decide to make happen. Much of the explanation for this lack of control over our emotions lies in the way that the human brain is interconnected.

Our brains have evolved in such a way that they have far more connections running from the emotional systems to our cortex (the locus of conscious control) than the other way around. In other words, the noise of all the heavy traffic on the fast major highway running from the limbic system to the cortex can drown out the quieter sounds on the little dirt road running in the other direction.

The brain changes brought about by addiction include the shrivelling of the grey matter (nerve cells) in the prefrontal cortex in a process known as ‘hypofrontality’. This reduces the inhibitory signals back to the limbic brain making it almost impossible to avoid doing the behaviour that has now become both impulsive and compulsive.

Learning how to strengthen the prefrontal cortex and with it our self-control is a key life skill and the basis of success in life. An untrained mind or a dysregulated mind can achieve very little.

Neuroplasticity >>